Hug a UC

I teach Unit Co-ordinators and am a practicing UC. Although we are an intregal part of the healthcare team, It is always difficult to describe what it is exactly that UC’s do. I found this article that was right on the pulse of it:

What IS a Nursing Unit Clerk, Anyway?

About lisagedak

I work in the field of Healthcare, and am an Instructor of Medical Termionology, Healthcare Communications and Pharmacology. you can find me on facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/lisa.gedak.52 or on twitter @voodoowitch1
This entry was posted in Blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hug a UC

  1. jennswanson says:

    What a great site you have, Lisa! I didn’t realize it was you…I think we have shared a classroom before, only I had a different last name back then. So great to see what you are doing, and I will share your site with my students too.

  2. Loni says:

    every UC I’ve ever met has exceptional attention to detail …you’d have to excel in this job … crazy multi-tasking and storing hundreds of things in your head ….

Leave a Reply

